Automatic charting of any medical cell data when clicked - is it possible?

fsgregs

Hi. I am a true novice in Excel and if the question has already been answered, please forgive the repeat. I have created a log of all my medical blood and urine tests over time. In total, the log contains about 30 different tests, such as Glucose, Bun, HDL, Total Cholesterol, etc. Entries are made by date, which tracks downward in rows, with the appropriate values entered in each column. For example, entries might look like this:

Date ...... Glucose ....... BUN
..................plot ........... plot

3/4/2016 .....88 ............ 21
5/6/2016 .... 91 ............ 28 ....etc.
2/3/2017 .....84 .............19
5/12/2017 ...79 .............23

Medical data is of limited value unless trends can be spotted. As such, I would like to be able to set up a formula/function to automatically chart/plot/graph the data in a given column over time. When I click on the word, "plot" under Glucose, for example, the function in that cell is called, and does the following:

a) Examines all the values in the Glucose column and finds the lowest value, and the highest value (e.g. - 79,91)
b) Creates a line graph with those two values +/- 20% as the min and max values of the Y axis
c) Examines the dates in the Date column and finds the earliest value and the most recent values (perhaps dates can be converted to Julian numbers via a 2nd sub-routine for ease of use)
d) Sets those two data points +/- 20% as the min and max values of the X axis
e) Grabs the text "Glucose" and sets it as the Y axis title
f) Grabs the text "Date" and sets it as the X axis title
g) Plots the values in that column as a line graph, that pops up as a sub-menu automatically