Changing table data

Lefty099

Hi all, a hopefully simple one for you.

I have a report which changes daily. That report is linked to sheet 1 on my spreadsheet. I want to transfer the data from sheet 1 column D to Sheet 2 column B automatically.

Once this is done I want to be able to manually type something into column C and everytime Sheet 1 updates, that manual typing stays relevant to its row.

eg. Sheet 2 D4= Hammer E4= $24.99
D5= Spanner E5= $12.99

Data updates overnight...

Sheet 2 D4= Hammer E4 = $24.99
D5= Screwdriver E5 =
D6 = Spanner E6 = $12.99

Same deal will need to apply if something gets sold and not on the list. eg, hammer gets sold. List would then need to be

Sheet 2 D4 = Screwdriver E4 =
D5 = Spanner E5 = $12.99

The inventory list will change every day, so I need anything I type into column E to be locked to the same row as the product it relates to.

I have no VBA experience so this is over my head.

I really hope this makes sense, so thanks in advance for your help.

Excel Facts

Links? Where??
If Excel says you have links but you can't find them, go to Formulas, Name Manager. Look for old links to dead workbooks & delete.
the inventory on sheet 2 cols D and E updates daily

is sheet 1 sales of items ?

Sheet 1 is a full inventory list. If new stock comes in the list grows. If the stock level becomes 0 the list shrinks. The sales comes from a different sheet using vlookup.

Upvote 0
So column d upates on sheet 1. When i manually type something in column e i need that to be relevant to the cell/product beside it. If the product in d moves up or down a row or 5, i need column e to move with it.

Upvote 0
so if one row is 5 oranges, and you sell 5 oranges, you want the oranges row in inventory sheet to disappear ?

Upvote 0
Hi brewer, sorry if I hadnt explained it well enough I will try again and use some demo tables.

Sheet 1 is a full inventory report that updates each night when the business closes.