Clear contents in table based on certain words in last column

cheesypoofs

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all! I am extremely new to VBA, so my question may be dumb or simple, but I haven't been able to find the answer anywhere... I am trying to make a sales tracker with a table range from A2:G103 including headers. Column G in that table will include a dropdown to select options such as offer sent, scheduled, installed, pending acceptance, cancelled, and so on. I have made a code to clear the full contents of the table, but I also want to create a macro to clear only the rows in the table that contain "installed, scheduled, and cancelled". I have tried fooling around with .Auto filter, but I might be missing something because it ends up deleting my table (save the headers). Any tips would be great!

Attachments

• IMG_20230307_210752.jpg
    IMG_20230307_210752.jpg
    61.6 KB · Views: 11

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
Try this:

VBA Code:
Sub DeleteRows()
Dim dRng As Range
With ActiveSheet.ListObjects("Table1")
    .Range.AutoFilter Field:=7, Criteria1:=Array("Cancelled", "Installed", "Scheduled"), Operator:=xlFilterValues
    If WorksheetFunction.Subtotal(2, .DataBodyRange) > 0 Then
        Set dRng = .DataBodyRange.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible)
        .Range.AutoFilter
        dRng.Delete xlUp
    End If
End With
End Sub

Upvote 0
Dim dRng As Range With ActiveSheet.ListObjects("Table1") .Range.AutoFilter Field:=7, Criteria1:=Array("Cancelled", "Installed", "Scheduled"), Operator:=xlFilterValues If WorksheetFunction.Subtotal(2, .DataBodyRange) > 0 Then Set dRng = .DataBodyRange.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible) .Range.AutoFilter dRng.Delete xlUp End If End With