Copy, Rename, Move, and Clear a sheet-Checkbook

Cdmassey987

I am a GL Accountant and my co-workers and I use excel to track all entries across multiple entities on a daily basis (so we use a lot of different workbooks). We use two basic files for this task for each entity, a Checkbook and a Work Paper. In this post I want to focus on the checkbook.

At the end of every year, we have to create two new sheets in our check book. a reconciliation page and a register. We then have to clear all the information out of the new register and the reconciliation pages, they have done this manually for years. I started last year and I know there is an easier way to do this. What I did was break this down into steps, but need help with writing the rest of the macro(s) to complete the task. (please note I have a very limited knowledge of visual basic I am working on learning because clearly this would be useful for me to learn. the below macros I got from Excel.Tips.Net)

1) Copy a sheet rename it and add to the end of the tab list

2) Rename the Sheets
I was hoping to have the sheets named automaticaly. So for 2016 it would create the sheets and name them appropriately. my current macros (below) require sheets to be named when created which suffices, but if they can be named automatically how do I do that?

3) Clear out the old data
This is the part I'm not getting. first for the register, based on who created the checkbook the formatting may be different (SO my co-workers and I may need to standardize our checkbooks which is doable), but there also may be more or less data in the areas to be cleared based on the amount of business that entity conducted over the course of the year. Would I just clear an area I know to be well beyond what any entity would do in the course of business?