Create tables dynamically using cell value

mdwasim

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello Experts, A happy new year to all!

I have been searching a way to generate tables in a sheet base on the value of cell (drop down list).
If you look at the below screenshot

1. I have a pre-defined format of table named as "TemplateTable"
2. 2xdropdown list which is dynamically populated. Number of Rows to create, Number of Tables to create, and group rows by number
1532.jpg

What I am trying to figure out is how to create tables based on the TemplateTable on the fly.
I am not very good at VBA, but I try best to understand it.

If someone has got time to assist me that would be great!

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college
Hi mdwasim,

Welcome to the MrExcel Forum.

This should not be hard but I am not sure what you mean with the term "grouping". I see from your graphic that you have group numbers to left of the tables, but that is not telling me anything. Additionally, I notice that you are grouping by 3 and creating 3 tables, is that a coincidence. Also, what is the location (Sheet Name) where the "TemplateTable" resides.

Your graphic is good. With your current dropdown selections would there be another table below Group 2. Perhaps you could add more tables to it to show what it would look like with different numbers in your dropdowns (don't bother with the rows).

Upvote 0
What exactly is 'TemplateTable '?

Upvote 0
Thanks for your time guys.

"TemplateTable" is going to be a pre-designed table, in same .xlsm and in a hidden sheet.
Yes, there will be tables below as well, may be "TemplateTable2"
These "TemplateTable"/s are as a format which I can change later. e.g., if needed to add a column. when changes are done to TemplateTable, those will be reflected when new task is initiated.
The "WorkingSheet" is where user interact.