Data Validation

Renarian

Office Version
  1. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
Now pleasea bare with me. I have a lot of information that I need to impart. Let me start by saying I am a complete novice in the use of Excel. I have no idea of a lot of terms and function interactions. If clarification is needed I will provide it the best that I can. I have prepared 2 dummy samples for trying to preset clarification on the problem I need solved if possible. I do not need specifics for each just how the sample would be solved according to my needs. When I mention a cell is capped I mean the value entered by user can not exceed this value (cell does not accept entries above.) All the numbered areas here are user input cells. All of these need to always be whole integers of varying values less than a number and 0 counts in each (the actual project has too many different ceiling cells to list so I will figure those out once I get a generic starter.) No blank spaces text of any kind should be allowed in the input cells.

To start offf with:

1695608713734.png

The values I give here are arbitray and the image values do not matter. I need each row to be linked together in such a way that without the input value being higher than a value. Ex: A1 can not be higher than 3 but in order for entries to be made in C1, A1 has to be greater than 2 and C1 is capped at 20. Next C1 need to be greater than 6 to allow entried into E1 and capped at 10. Then in G1 lets say G1 can not be greater than 30 and E1 needs be greater than 4 for entried to be made in G1. Complete the other two rows of chains similarly to row 1 because all 3 rows are just what I call chains until Column G. In column G all 3 combine into last entry cell I3. In order for I3 to allow data it needs to check G1, G3 and G5 to make sure 1 or a multiple of the 3 cells is greater than 14 and it is capped at 10. This is the bulkier part of my problem.

Next:
1695610415136.png