arsmith646

Hello,

I am a self-taught VBA writer, and my work is wanting me to do something beyond my knowledge. I have a table that contains Vendor, Platform, Model, Category, and Component. I need to have a list off to the side containing a list of Platforms and Components that can be added to, but the program needs to be able to search the table for the Platform and Component and store as well as concatenate and add each Model on a new line inside of one cell. The headings look like this.

VendorPlatformModelCategoryComponentPlatformComponent

<tbody>
</tbody>

The concatenated information needs to be then pasted into another worksheet in the corresponding Platform header and Component row. Please let me know if you need any clarification. Any help is appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Hello Arsmith,

What would be the function of this side bar effort?

Does it filter the table down by selection of platforms/components or does it add to the table more data?

Upvote 0
Hello Arsmith,

What would be the function of this side bar effort?

Does it filter the table down by selection of platforms/components or does it add to the table more data?

The side bar allows the user to add more search criteria and provides a list of criteria to find within the main table. Does that make sense?

Upvote 0
Maybe...

So if for example from the side bar I choose blue then more details may show up saying since I choose blue I now need to capture details about the size and height of blue, but if I chose yellow I may only need to find the size?

Upvote 0
Maybe...

So if for example from the side bar I choose blue then more details may show up saying since I choose blue I now need to capture details about the size and height of blue, but if I chose yellow I may only need to find the size?