Excel VBA -Application.run for word routine

JAWHARRAH

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi there, I am self taught and a little confident (not too much) in excel vba. I have an application that I am have just about finished writing . I am stuck on something that I would like to do.
My excel code calls a routine in word, which is working great (a bit messy but it works), while in word the user selects a directory to process some converting of word files to text files.
I want to return the directory the user chose while the word code was running.

Bottom line when the word routine has processed the excel part of the application begins and currently the user is required to select the same directory
I am really, really stuck on this one. I have been able to fumble through and do what I need to have done but this is one little itch I can't scratch.

I would appreciate any help! TIA

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
while in word the user selects a directory to process some converting of word files to text file
- is the diectory stored in a string variable ?
- what is the name of the variable ?
If not, how is the directory selected by the user used in the (Word bit of the) code - provide that ONE line of code

when the word routine has processed the excel part of the application begins and currently the user is required to select the same directory
- how is the directory that has been selected by the user then used in the Excel code? (provide the line of code which uses that directory)

Upvote 0
while in word the user selects a directory to process some converting of word files to text file
- is the diectory stored in a string variable ? No its a variant
- what is the name of the variable ? SelectedFolderPath
SelectedFolderPath = fd.SelectedItems(1) 'THIS IS SET AS VARIANT