Excel VBA resize runtime error

Glitch5618

Board Regular
Hello everyone, I've been using this forum as a resource for a project at work and it has been extremely helpful thus far. Thank you all.

I've tried my best to find a solution to my problem on my own but have had no luck. I am running excel 2007. I am very new to VBA and coding all together. This project has been a learning experience thus far.

What I am working on is a userform that allows you to filter through data in several excel worksheets using employee name, manger name, line of business, and training class. To do this I have four combo boxes that display a unique list of their respective data. These combo boxes are then used by the user to filter the data. The code section I'm working on uses the values selected in the combo box to find all matches of only one particular combo box field, selects the range and then resizes the columns to include all corresponding data. This is then loaded into an array.

I've tried searching online resources to figure out how to use vlookup or index match, or even using collections or dictionaries, however due to the constraints of excel these appear to be very limited when it comes to actively looking for duplicates and return all of those values. That and the fact that this data does NOT have any unique fields (nothing reliable like an ID key as in access; many of the names are repeated many times) the only way I've found to do this is to use the following code.

Rich (BB code):
Sub FindValues(f As UserForm)

Dim fnd As String, FirstFound As String
Dim FoundCell As Range, rng As Range
Dim myRange As Range, LastCell As Range
Dim myArr() As Variant

'Search value
  fnd = f.cboSDS.Value

Set myRange = ActiveSheet.UsedRange
Set LastCell = myRange.Cells(myRange.Cells.Count)
Set FoundCell = myRange.Find(what:=fnd, After:=LastCell)

'Test to see if anything was found
  If Not FoundCell Is Nothing Then
    FirstFound = FoundCell.Address
  Else
    GoTo NothingFound