Help with duplicating or extracting data from a database table

lawaf

Not sure what the best way to accomplish this is but I have a master database table which has all the information I want on an employee. I want to create a new sheet which only includes certain parts of the master spreadsheet data. I want the data on Sheet 2 to change when new data is entered or data is changed on the master database. I though a pivot table might be the answer but I don't need to summarize the data. I am using Excel 2007. Brief visualization is below:

Master DataBase
Columns
Name Unit Hire Date Transfer Date Position Status Phone email Eval Date

Sheet 2
Columns
Name Unit Hire Date Transfer Date Postion Status

Thanks!

Excel Facts

How to create a cell-sized chart?
Tiny charts, called Sparklines, were added to Excel 2010. Look for Sparklines on the Insert tab.
Not sure what the best way to accomplish this is but I have a master database table which has all the information I want on an employee. I want to create a new sheet which only includes certain parts of the master spreadsheet data. I want the data on Sheet 2 to change when new data is entered or data is changed on the master database. I though a pivot table might be the answer but I don't need to summarize the data. I am using Excel 2007. Brief visualization is below:

Master DataBase
Columns

Sheet 2
Columns
Name Unit Hire Date Transfer Date Postion Status

Thanks!

Hello and welcme to MrExcel.
Can you psot some data from Sheet1 and desired result from on Sheet2?
Please see below on how to post data.

Upvote 0
Sheet1

Jones, John Division 1

Upvote 0