How to display the top rated game titles in my Excel book.

Burrgogi

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
I've created a worksheet that contains all the Free-to-Play (F2P) titles in my game collection. You can see on the right side, I've created a text box that lists the top rated games (Overwhelmingly Positive) as ranked by Steam.

That's fine for now but this list will change & grow as I continue to maintain it in the future. I'm sure there will be other "OP" top rated games to come along so I'd like to find a way to maintain it easily.

One solution is to simply filter the list in place and show just the 'OP' rated games (as shown in column C e.g. MP, VP, OP). However, it would be nice to have a list like what I've got in the text box without having to filter the entire sheet each time I want to see just the OP rated games. Is this possible to do? I'm not an Excel expert, but is a pivot table the right solution here? I played around with it earlier today and found it confusing to setup and got absolutely nowhere with it. I'm back to square 1.

Secondly, today I created a new column labeled "Finished?" - see column B. In that column, I created a simple checkbox so I can check off the games that I've already played & finished. If there is a checkbox for a particular game and if the game is rated 'OP' (as shown in column C), then I'd like for that title to be omitted from the pivot table (or whatever kind of table is implemented as the final solution).

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• screenshot 06-29-2023.png
    screenshot 06-29-2023.png
    121.1 KB · Views: 22

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.