How to figure percentage of on time delivery

On the grind

Board Regular
I am an excel rookie and need to display the percentage of on time delivery on a spread sheet. I have the if/then figured out. This figures out and displays if the delivery was "on time" or "late" and they are put in a cell. But what I also need at the end, or bottom of the spreadsheet is the percentages of "on time" or "late". It looks something like this:

Days to deliver.....On time or late?
10....................On time
15 ......................Late
10.....................On time
7 ......................On time
21 ........................Late
etc. ........................etc.

This spreadsheet has around 100 results, currently. How do I write a formula (that also looks nice) to tell me what percentage out of all deliveries was on time? Or late? Of course these values are all in cells, so lets just call the title row "1" and the columns "A" and "B". (I know this is going to come out sloppy, but it's supposed to be two columns).

So I want to take the amounts of "on times" - "lates" divided by the total instances (right?). How do I write this?

Also, this is a perpetual spreadsheet; I am going to continued adding more data. Can it be written so the formulas don't have to keep being written over and over for the new cells?

Any quick help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
Didnt work...

The result was "2". I was looking for a percentage of "on time". The deliveries are "on time" when they are delivered in less than 15 days.

It should have came out 60% on time. Can I write this formula in the same column as the value for days it took to deliver?