How to switch between two Do Until Loop procedures

StaffordStag

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Can anyone help me please. I am writing VBA code which, if I can get it to work as I want it to, allows the user to select one of two ‘Do Until, Loop’ statements. Allow me to explain. My program outputs numbers printing them on a Worksheet. I wish to give the user the choice of either (A) limiting the output to a range of numbers, e.g. 100 to 10,000, or (B) allow the output of numbers to run without check until the user intervenes and halts the process. The lines of code are as follows:

• Do Until y = EndNumber …procedure….. y = y + 1, Loop
  • Do Until y > StartNumber \ 10 + y …procedure….. y = y + 1, Loop
Having done some online searching I think I need to invoke the Evaluate function. I have made several attempts but have failed to achieve my objective. Is there anyone out there who can tell me exactly how to code for this feature.

Just so you know I am a novice when it comes to coding so if my terminology is questionable, please excuse me.

I am using Excel 2019 and VBA 7.1. I am running it on Windows 10, 64-Bit.

In anticipation of your help thank you.

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
A few points and possible solutions:
- How are you capturing the input from the user in terms of which case they want to follow? Is it through a cell, a checkbox, a radio button, a user form, etc?
- Once you have their input, you can store it in a variable (or reference it directly) and use that information in a "If Then Else" statement. I will put a simplified example below.