Incrementing Page Numbers?

Tosty

Board Regular
Good morning everyone! I haven't been able to find a formula to accomplish this, and maybe there isn't one, but I figured if anyone could figure it out, it would be the people at Mr. Excel, so here goes.

I have created a form in Excel 2003 that will be printed on standard 8-1/2"x11" paper on a regular laser or inkjet printer. What I want to do is to have designated cells on my form indicate form number ?? of ??, and then when I print the form have the pages increment (or decrement) by (1) each time a copy of the form prints. For example: If I need to print 50 of the forms, the designated cells would indicate...1 of 50, 2 of 50, 3 of 50, 4 of 50, etc.

I would be grateful if anyone has any ideas on how to accomplish this. I must forewarn you that I have no experience with Visual Basic, so if that is the only way to accomplish this, you'll have to explain it to me like I am a child. :)

Thank you for any help you can provide!

Respectfully,
Tosty

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
The simplest way in my view is to create a little counting macro on your form and combine it with the print function (by creating a button out of your print range). You can easily perform this task by using "record macro" function without manipulating any VBA codes in the editor.

Upvote 0
Hi Tosty,​

I've used this on a recent project at work, so you may be able to amend this to your needs:​

Code:
Dim NewPageNumber As Integer 
[LEFT]Dim NumberOfInvoices As Integer

Sub IncPgNo()
[LEFT]' Checks for a number of times to print in J2 
If Range("J2") = "" Then
MsgBox ("You Must Enter A Number In J2 For Number Of Copies")
End
End If
NewPageNumber = Range("J1").Value
Do Until NumberOfInvoices = Range("J2").Value
  With ActiveSheet.PageSetup
      .FirstPageNumber = NewPageNumber
  End With
ActiveSheet.PrintOut