Insert Row based on User Selected Row#

MrACED

Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Good Morning MREXCEL.
I have a Master list of Job#'s that tracks our internal Job#s, customers, due dates, purchase order numbers etc.

We receive PO's and enter them as internal Job#s on this list. I am trying to create a user form activated by a command button called "Add PO."

My first question: Is there a way to allow the user to select the rownumber of the worksheet and then insert the user form data above the user selected row?

Our default for new entry's is to insert data at the top of the list which keeps most recent info at the top, we like this method versus a sort because often we add PO's to Job numbers that come in across a few weeks or months so we need the user to have the ability to input the desired rownumber of the sheet via input box (textbox) and then have that PO line be inserted above the selected row.

Thanks, I can provide some current examples of the spreadsheet if needed.

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
Could you upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com or www.dropbox.com? Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here.

Upvote 0
So here is a Drop box link to an example Excel file....Note I have just formatted the Button and formatted the user form, I could use some help with the coding of getting this user form to work correctly.
Book1 JLM.xlsm

The Flow of this worksheet.... is Adding P.O.(s) that we receive and applying internal Job#s to them.
Sometimes we Add P.O.s to existing Jobs and sometimes we add P.O.s as New Job Numbers at the Top of the list Down which keeps most recent entries on top. So I would like the user to be able to select the Row# of the worksheet that the information get's placed on.