Issue with XL2BB not capturing excel data

PA_VA13

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2020
Messages
10
Office Version
2010
Platform
Windows
Hi everyone,

So I had installed XL2BB and used it a few times in an earlier post but now it doesn't work at all. I'll click on the "Capture range" button and nothing happens. I uninstalled and re-installed the Add-in, checked to make sure all permissions are good, made sure internet explorer was closed (read in another post that it may cause issues), and even rebooted the PC.

I've got no clue why it doesn't want to play nice.

Any suggestions?
 

Some videos you may like

MARK858

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Nov 12, 2010
Messages
12,890
Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows, Mobile
Did you after re-installing right click the file - click Properties - and on the General tab check if there was an unblock checkbox?
made sure internet explorer was closed (read in another post that it may cause issues)
I think that you will find that the post was referring to File Explorer not Internet Explorer (I also think that issue was resolved in a previous update smozgur made).
 
Last edited:

PA_VA13

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2020
Messages
10
Office Version
2010
Platform
Windows
Hi [U]MARK858[/U],

I did check the General tab and there was not an unblock checkbox. Though I did have to do that when I initially installed XL2BB.

Thank you for the clarification of File Explorer vs Internet Explorer. :giggle:
 

MARK858

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Nov 12, 2010
Messages
12,890
Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows, Mobile
I'll click on the "Capture range" button and nothing happens.
When you say "nothing happens" I take it after clicking the button that you are going to your post and doing a paste?
 

PA_VA13

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2020
Messages
10
Office Version
2010
Platform
Windows
When you say "nothing happens" I take it after clicking the button that you are going to your post and doing a paste?
I select the range that I want to include in my question then click the Capture Range button, but the pop-up that allows you to select the information such as Formulas, Conditional Formatting, Data Validation and Named Ranges to include with the captured range does not appear, nor do I get the pop-up that states that my table information has successfully been saved. Nothing happens at all, which is weird because it was working just fine earlier this week.
 

Peter_SSs

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
45,237
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Long shot guess: File -> Options -> Trust Center -> Trust Center Settings... -> Add-ins -> Disable all Application Add-ins is checked?
 

PA_VA13

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2020
Messages
10
Office Version
2010
Platform
Windows
Long shot guess: File -> Options -> Trust Center -> Trust Center Settings... -> Add-ins -> Disable all Application Add-ins is checked?
Nope the Disable all Application Add-ins is not checked.

1595452387291.png
 

MARK858

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Nov 12, 2010
Messages
12,890
Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows, Mobile
Can you have a check under your File Block Settings (in the same window that you are showing in your post) and see what is ticked and what the settings are at the bottom.
 

MARK858

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Nov 12, 2010
Messages
12,890
Office Version
365, 2010
Platform
Windows, Mobile
Yes but want to check the top part with Excel 2007 and later Add-in files.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,102,565
Messages
5,487,592
Members
407,605
Latest member
PACULA

This Week's Hot Topics

Top