List files in folders AND it's associated column data

Moggy2497

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Newbie here, so please don't bite my head off! 😎

Any help would be very much appreciated.

I am trying to get Excel to return a list of file names and their associated column data but it's proving a tad frustrating, and I'm about to throw said PC out of my window.

Returning the file name isn't a problem - data - new query - from file - from folder. Simple enough really. However, the problem starts when I also need (or want) Excel to not only return the file name, but the other column data too.
Power Query will only bring back the actual file name and the other columns seem to be made up, or pre-selected without the option to change them.

The attached image / file may help you understand what I mean.

Combined.JPG

The top half of the image is a screenshot of Excel Power Query results (with the column headers highlighted in yellow)
and the bottom half is a screenshot of the actual folder contents with it's headers also highlighted in yellow. It's the data within these columns that I also neew Power Query to bring back and not make up it's own.

Firstly, is it possible for me to achieve my goal and secondly, if so, how do I do it?

Any help would be appreciated

Cheers

Excel Facts

Why are there 1,048,576 rows in Excel?
The Excel team increased the size of the grid in 2007. There are 2^20 rows and 2^14 columns for a total of 17 billion cells.
Welcome to the MrExcel Message Board!

Cross-posting (posting the same question in more than one forum) is not against our rules, but the method of doing so is covered by #13 of the Forum Rules.

Be sure to follow & read the link at the end of the rule too!

Cross posted at: Power Query Not Returning Table Data in Files
There is no need to repeat the link(s) provided above but if you have posted the question at other places, please provide links to those as well.