Loop extracting all data but then causing runtime error 13 (Type Mismatch)

ChrisRamsden

Hi Everyone,

I am a brand new member, although i have been using MrExcel for tips and information for a few years now. I am currently writing an excel macro to pull data from another workbook by finding the number 4 and using offset to pick the cells i want to copy and paste.

The macro is doing it's job but it then causes a Runtime Error 13 - Type Mismatch. It feels like it is running through the loop and then causing an error when it tries to run through again. I have spent hours searching for the answer with no luck so i am calling on all you experts to help teach me something new and help me move forward with my macro:

Code:
Sub TR1797N1()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim lRow As Long
Dim cell As Object

'Change text format from single cell to multiple cells
    Windows("TR1797 N1.txt").Activate
    Columns("A:A").Select
    Selection.TextToColumns Destination:=Range("A1"), DataType:=xlDelimited, _
        TextQualifier:=xlDoubleQuote, ConsecutiveDelimiter:=True, Tab:=False, _
        Semicolon:=False, Comma:=False, Space:=True, Other:=False, FieldInfo _
        :=Array(Array(1, 1), Array(2, 1), Array(3, 1), Array(4, 1), Array(5, 1), Array(6, 1), _
        Array(7, 1), Array(8, 1), Array(9, 1), Array(10, 1), Array(11, 1), Array(12, 1), Array(13, 1 _
        )), TrailingMinusNumbers:=True

'Select data and copy and paste into spreadsheet. This contains a loop through the data

lRow = Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
For Each cell In Range("A1:A500")

If Left(cell.Value, 1) = "4" Then
    cell.Select
    ActiveCell.Copy
    ThisWorkbook.Activate
    Sheets("TR1797").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1).PasteSpecial xlPasteValues
    ActiveCell.Offset(0, 1).Copy
    ThisWorkbook.Activate
    Sheets("TR1797").Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1).PasteSpecial xlPasteValues
    ActiveCell.Offset(0, 2).Copy
    ThisWorkbook.Activate