Macro + Graph

pzamory

Board Regular
Joined
May 2, 2002
Messages
122
Looking for help....

I would like to record a macro which will take columns A, B and E (from Sheet1) and create a graph which will appear on Sheet2.

Any thoughts?

Thank you.
 

Excel Facts

Select all contiguous cells
Pressing Ctrl+* (asterisk) will select the "current region" - all contiguous cells in all directions.

Andrew Poulsom

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Jul 21, 2002
Messages
73,092
Have you tried recording a macro while doing it manually? That should get you started.
 

pzamory

Board Regular
Joined
May 2, 2002
Messages
122
Macro

Would I cut/paste the graph into Sheet2? I'm not sure if the macro would record that.
 

pzamory

Board Regular
Joined
May 2, 2002
Messages
122

ADVERTISEMENT

It works

Very nice, thanks a million.
 

pzamory

Board Regular
Joined
May 2, 2002
Messages
122
VB Editor help

One more item:

"Open the Visual Basic Editor, and make sure that your name is entered as a comment at the top of both the ProfitMargins and SalesColumnChart macros"

Any advice on how to do this?
 

pzamory

Board Regular
Joined
May 2, 2002
Messages
122
Yes

I missed the section on Visual Basic. I'm in the editor but can't figure out how to add a comment.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,130,117
Messages
5,640,207
Members
417,131
Latest member
Seanr19871

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top