Merging multiple spreadsheet ranges into a single array AND outputting an array from Excel's Histogram subroutine

Dewey32

Hello -

I'm still a novice to VBA programming and I have written a piece of code (see below) that - in theory does the following:

- Takes multiple ranges of integer numbers from a worksheet and puts them a single array
- Then, takes the resulting array and ingests it into Excel's Histogram function. The output is 2-diemension histogram array in pareto format.

Hopefully this example will better illustrate what I am trying to do.

My integer numbers are contained in a spreadsheet that looks like this:

1 3 4
5 7 6
4 8 9
1 4 6
2 3 8
8 1 6
Each number is in its own cell, s,o for example, the first 3-number data set, 1 3 4, is housed in cells A1, B1 and C1 respectively.

Using the above 3-number data sets, I would like to make 4-way "pseudo-permutation" combinations of all 3-number data sets shown above. For example, this is what would be contained in one of the resulting "pseudo-permutated" combination arrays:

1 3 4 5 6 7 4 8 9 1 4 6 (Note: I added additional spaces between 3-number data set shown in my examples to help the reader better visualize the four, 3-number data sets that would contained one array. Of course the actual array would not have such spacing.)

I say "pseudo-permutation" because I want my VBA loops to permit duplicate 3-number data sets to occur in any array but that each combination be unique. So to clarify, this array would be ok,

1 3 4 1 3 4 5 7 6 4 8 9

but this array

1 3 4 5 7 6 816 4 8 9 would not be ok, if this combination

1 3 4 5 6 7 4 8 9 816 had been generated earlier. This is because they both contain the same four 3-number data sets only arranged differently.