Moving Rows based on a value in a particular cell

KathCobb

I recently came across the thread I have copied and pasted below and am wondering how to adapt this to meet my needs. I, too, am very new to Ecel macros...so new that I am not 100% sure how to create one but I am sure I could google that. I have, thou, worked with VBA in Access a little bit, but not to the extent of the code below. I have a spreadsheet that keep track of statements paid dates of commissions. My paid date is also column J and I manually enter a date. What I would like to happen is that whenever a date is manually entered, that the entire row is moved from the "Client List" worksheet to the "paid" worksheet. All in the same work book. The thread I found from last year is as follows: <!--[if !supportLists]-->1. <!--[endif]-->Move Rows To AnotherWorksheet Based On A Cell Value In That Row <o:p></o:p>

I am very very new to macros, actuallytrying to teach myself with Excel 2010.

I currently have a Weekly Status report which contains data regardingcategory..description..yada yada. I want to move the entire row to anothersheet (within the same workbook titled "completed"), if the"Working Status" (column J) is equal to "completed".

Is there a code I can use to automate this function so I can avoid copy andpasting as I go?

-Thanks!
Kris <o:p></o:p>

Join Date<o:p></o:p>