Need a macro to copy from one sheet in a workbook to a master sheet.

RandyBlank

Hi, I am a new member and looking forward to learning some new ways to manage Excel through this forum. I am very new to writing macros, so please write your responses for DUMMIES :eek:

I am learning to speak a foreign language and have been using Excel to track the dictionary of words I have learned in their appropriate category of verbs, adverbs, nouns, and etc. I would like a macro to pull information out of each worksheet and combine it into a master worksheet that categorizes the information based on its original worksheet's title. However, I prefer not to include the first row of any worksheet to carry over as it is only header information.

The way I built the worksheet allows me to test myself by me selecting and hiding either the "English" or "Nepali" column so I can fill out the appropriate blank translation column next to the words. It isn't the best way to test myself perhaps, but it is a way to do it. (I am open to suggestions for better methods). When I type my answers I get a simple YES or NO response to reflect if my answer is correct. That is great for single focused effort. But for my final exam, I would like to build a macro to combine all the information into a single worksheet (and keep track of the word count in my language dictionary). It would be great if the macro automatically updates the master listing as I learn new words, but that may be a bridge too far this early in my Excel learning stage.

My worksheets are titled, "Verbs", "Nouns", "Adverbs", "Adjectives", and etc.