Need More Efficient VBA code - Novice

marcn

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi Need Help Please Help,

Need simplifications as I am NOT a Vba programmer have just kludged together some code that works but is, Im sure, very inefficient. This for a financial proj model where I am using 3 droplist. Year, Line Item, and Percent. They choose each selection and then I have a button to recalculate each line item.

Issue 1. I created defined Names for each line item and group so I start by goto the defined names and that works, but I can’t figure out why I have to then specify the same specific cells that I name in the above array.

Issue 2 As there are dozens of these I need a easy way to connect (switch) so the choose Yr 2, Line items Sales, and Percentage increase., eg. 5% then it will call up the correct row (or rows) for that year and item. Note I have each Year as separate chart (data).

I do not have time to become a VBA programmer as I only use excel occasionally, like this model.

Any help will be greatly appreciated…

Novice

Marc

VBA Code:
Sub Consult_Monthly_ALL_Yr1()  (NOTE this is example of 3 line items as an array)

'declare variables

Application.Goto Reference:="TCS_ALL_YR1"

Dim ws As Worksheet

Dim rng As Range

Dim myVal As Range

Dim J11 As Integer

Set ws = Worksheets("3a-SalesForecastYear1")

Set rng = ws.Range("c21:N23")

For Each myVal In rng

If J11 < 100 Then

myVal = myVal.Value * ws.Range("H13")

ElseIf J11 > 100 Then

myVal = myVal.Value * ws.Range("H13") + myVal.Value

End If

Next myVal

End Sub

Excel Facts

Who is Mr Spreadsheet?
Author John Walkenbach was Mr Spreadsheet until his retirement in June 2019.
Cross-posting (posting the same question in more than one forum) is not against our rules, but the method of doing so is covered by #13 of the Forum Rules.

Be sure to follow & read the link at the end of the rule too!

Cross posted at: Need more efficient VBA code solution -for novice