Need VBA to automatically copy paste rows based factory selected

AronNeo

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Currently working on a project and been browsing through the forum last 2 days to find a solution to the problem. I am very new to VBA. thus seeking help for a full VBA code.
I would like to develop a VBA code which copies rows from table sheet1 (source file) based on" Factory" selected in the drop down list in table sheet2 (target file). i have tried array formula to get the results however the data is quite large (around 2000 rows data), therefore either it takes too long to calculate or it stops working.

below are the criteria's.
1) copies rows from source file table based on" Factory" selected in the drop down list in target file table.

2) from the source file table, only require to copy row data from column A till column F. then copy over to target file sheet table

3) there is multiple duplicate data in source file table (from column A to column F). only require to copy the unique data (remove duplicate)

attached file with generic data due to sensitivity.

Thank you in advance.

Attachments

• 1000048966.png
    1000048966.png
    84.2 KB · Views: 12
  • 1000048967.png
    1000048967.png
    32.8 KB · Views: 12

Excel Facts

Test for Multiple Conditions in IF?
Use AND(test, test, test, test) or OR(test, test, test, ...) as the logical_test argument of IF.
Are you saying you tried the formula below and it was too slow ? That is not what I am experiencing.

Excel Formula:
=UNIQUE(FILTER('source file'!$A$2:$F$5000,'source file'!$A$2:$A$5000=$C$2,""))

Upvote 1
Solution
Hi Alex,

Thank you for the solution it works, however found another issue in regards of the formula shared.

1. column D and Column F can be empty or with different data
2. column F can be empty or have different values

how can i modify the formula to unique filter based on Column A and Column B only however still generating unique list from column A to column F

Attachments