nested VLOOKUP

EVCOdan

Office Version
  1. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

I'm kind of new to this and trying to write a script that will target data from a different row in the event there is an entry in a specific column of the current row being searched by VLOOKUP

Here is what I'm currently doing, which works if there is no secondary search.

Current script below

=IF(D416="","",VLOOKUP(D416,'Item Browse'!A:AK,37,FALSE))*N416

Script does the following;

If Item# is nothing then nothing is entered
then
If Item# is something then look for Item# in item browse sheet, columns A through AK
then
If found then input column 37 into cell
then
If not found then false
then
Multiply by cell n(column)

Trying to make script do the following;

If Item# is nothing then nothing is entered
then
If Item# is something then look for Item# in item browse sheet, columns A through AK
then
If routing code is something then look for item # in routing code(column) in item browse sheet, columns A through AK
then
If found then input column 37 into cell
then
If not found then false
then
Multiply by cell n(column)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Excel Facts

Waterfall charts in Excel?
Office 365 customers have access to Waterfall charts since late 2016. They were added to Excel 2019.
Something like this maybe
Book1
ABCDEFGH
1ItemdescpriceRoutingCol37
2ab12321cd
3cd456313
4ef78941
5gh65451
6ij98761
7kl32171
8mn25881
9op14791
Item Browse
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
H3H3=IF(H2="","",IFNA(VLOOKUP(H2,$A$1:$E$9,5,FALSE)*F2,IFNA(VLOOKUP(H2,$D$2:$E$9,2,FALSE)*F2,"FALSE")))

Excel Formula:
=IF(D416="","",IFNA(VLOOKUP(D416,'Item Browse'!A:AK,37,FALSE)*N416,IFNA(VLOOKUP(D416,'Item Browse'!RouteCodeColumn:AK,37-RouteCodeColumn,FALSE)*N416,"FALSE")))

Upvote 1
Apologies. Have finally gotten a chance to look at this. If i am not mistaken it looks like what you have suggested is trying to search for data in two different locations of the same sheet.