New to Access - Build a Project Tracking Sheet

bobgrand

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all, I am very new to Access. I just switched to decaf so I graciously ask for your patience. I am very strong with excel but this project I am working on may be better off if it was driven through Access as I am really struggling trying to get the final reports, so I am asking for some serious help. Here is some info about the project. We have a very large wire project where we need to track several different areas. From the start of the customer po we need to track the following, 1) Quantities released to the jobsite. 2) Quantities released to the customers shop. 3) Quantities released to a holding warehouse. 4) Quantities drawn from the holding warehouse which could go to either the jobsite or the customers shop. All releases are based on a specific date released and who requested the release. The final report for the customer would have the following headers. Item, Original Order Quantity, Additional Qty added to Original Order Qty, Quantity sitting at the holding warehouse, Qty to the site, Qty to the Shop. There is another final report for our records to show dollars, quantities and pounds released and remaining.

I am not asking anyone to build something for me as I am learning Access. If anyone has or can guide me to a template that may have the areas we are needing that I can rip apart to help me learn and to possibly use as our master Project Worksheet I would greatly appreciate it.

I can also provide images of the Excel worksheet we currently use if they can be of any help.

Thank you in advance
Bob

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.