Sum, Copy & paste data with VBA

newvbauser

Dear all,

I am new to VBA, working on a worksheet and stuck to resolve following query.

I have a worksheet with important data that we update daily and just want to add a column at the end of the sheet.

Requirement:

Have Raw data in other sheet and want VBA to first find and sum similar variables (unique code is defined for each item). Copy them to another place or if they can directly copied to the origional sheet in the required column.

Example:
Raw data
Data is in different columns (e.g. code = Column D, Description = column F and qty = column Q)
Now what i want is it find and sum all the items with same code and make a new sheet like below:

Code Item description Qty

and with the help of vlookup (or any other way through VBA), it copies the Qty data comparing code to the actual sheet in the column added at the last of the sheet. One thing i am concerned with i dont want to increase the size of my origional file so planning to practise it with VBA rather than vlookup just to reduce the size and routine efforts.

I hope i have communicated my question properly and is easily understandable, if you feel something confusing please ask. I am looking for its solution i am not a business professional but have to do it and it seems difficult for me. Thanks <!-- / message --><!-- BEGIN TEMPLATE: ad_showthread_firstpost_sig --><!-- END TEMPLATE: ad_showthread_firstpost_sig -->

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.
This sounds like a job for Pivot Tables. If you do want a VBA solution you'll have to be a lot more clear about exactly what you want, where your data is located (sheet/range names), where you want the data put (sheet/range names), how you want the macro to be enabled, etc. The more data you can provide, the more likely someone is to help.

Upvote 0