Using same macro in a copied worksheet

dmjexcel

Hello,

I am very very new to using macros. I currently have a macro set up (I used the record macro function, like I said, very new) to hide all values in a table that equal 0 and another macro to unhide the data. I would like to be able to copy this worksheet into the same workbook and have the macros work for that new worksheet. Is there a way to code the original macro to allow this? Currently I get an error on the copied worksheet and the only way I have been able to get around is to record the macro again in the new worksheet. This specific workbook could have up to 15 of the same tables in it, I would really like to avoid having to rerecord the macros that many times.

Here are the two current macros' codes:

Sub Hide()
'
' Hide Macro
'

'
ActiveSheet.ListObjects("Table1").Range.AutoFilter Field:=6, Criteria1:= _
"<>0", Operator:=xlAnd
End Sub

Sub Unhide()
'
' Unhide Macro
'

'
ActiveSheet.ListObjects("Table1").Range.AutoFilter Field:=6
End Sub

Thank you!

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.
When you copy a worksheet within your workbook, Excel will change the table name to avoid any confusion. Click on a cell in the table of the copied sheet, then click the Table Tools design tab on the ribbon and look for the table name on the left end of the ribbon. Change the name in your macro (Table1) wherever it appears to the appropriate table name for the table on your copied sheet.

Upvote 0
Hmm ok. That would still require me to create an additional macro for each of the new workbooks. I guess what I'm asking is there a way for one macro to perform the hide function (and another singular macro to perform the unhide function) across multiple worksheets in the same workbook?

Upvote 0