VBA automatic due date adjustment with conditions

Mulvey

Hello any help given is much appreciated I am quite new to Macros and VBA
I am trying to modify a scheduling spreadsheet for Time Based Maintenance, the sheet has a list of TBMs and the frequency they need to be done (Weekly, monthly, yearly etc) and the next due date they need to be planned for and the status 1= completed 0 or blank=not completed.
I need to be able to type a date in the due date cell so it is static but i want it to automatically change the date when the status cell is changed to 1 by either 1 month, 6 months, 1 year depending on what is set in the frequency column for that row if it is set to monthly and i put the status to 1 it will adjust the date by 1 month same for yearly and 6 monthly,

ABCD
1Action Frequency status Due Date
2Conveyor 1 ServiceAnnual01 Sep 17
3Conveyor 2 ServiceMonthly01 Sep17
4Conveyor 3 ServiceMonthly11 Oct 17

<tbody>
</tbody>

Once the status is changed to 1 and the date is reset the status then needs to revert back to blank or 0.

Cheers

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
I'm working on some code to help you out. I feel like I've got most of it worked out, but I'm finding it difficult to figure out how to have the macro run when you input the value into the "Status" cell. I'll keep working on it and when I get something figured out I'll give you the code.

Upvote 0
Ok, I came up with some code that accomplishes what you're wanting to do, I think. In your workbook, right-click on the sheet that you have your scheduling on and select "View Code". Paste this code there.

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
    Application.OnKey "{97}", "Change_Date"
    Application.OnKey "1", "Change_Date"
End Sub

Then in a new Module (At the top click Insert>Module), paste this code.

Code: