VBA code for SUMIFS function

Akira181

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm very new to VBA and I'm currently struggling with how to do a SUMIFS code with a table of data. I can follow along some tutorials and examples to get it to work for a single cell, but struggling when it comes to a full table of data.

I'm trying to find the total cost for each unique reference in Sheet 2 and paste it into the corresponding Week cell for that Ref in Sheet 1. Below is what my data is going to look like:

Sheet 2
The columns with "..." in them have data but aren't relevant for what I'm trying to do. There are potentially an unlimited number of rows and I would like to find the total Cost for each unique reference in Column B

Book1
ABCDEFGH
3RefCostDateCW
4001£ 1.0002/01/20211
5001£ 2.0007/01/20212
6003£ 3.0012/01/20213
7005£ 4.0012/01/20223
8003£ 5.0013/01/20223
9002£ 6.0005/02/20226 
10003£ 7.0006/02/20226 
11004£ 8.0006/02/20226 
BOM

Sheet 3
This is what I want the end result to look like. I can do it with a formula but it needs to be in VBA. Can someone help a novice?

Book1
ABCDEFGHIJ
2MonthJanJanJanJanFeb
3RefWK.12345
Sheet3
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
F2:J2F2=TEXT(DATE(YEAR(NOW()),1,F3*7-2),"mmm")
F4:J8F4=SUMIFS(BOM!E4:E11,BOM!B4:B11,Sheet3!B4:B8,BOM!G4:G11,Sheet3!F3:J3)
Dynamic array formulas.

Excel Facts

Which lookup functions find a value equal or greater than the lookup value?
MATCH uses -1 to find larger value (lookup table must be sorted ZA). XLOOKUP uses 1 to find values greater and does not need to be sorted.
this is quite tricky to do with vba, I have used arrays and the dictionary object which is used to find the unique values. This works with you sample data it does treat "3" and "003" as different items
VBA Code:
Sub test()
Dim dict As Object
Set dict = CreateObject("scripting.dictionary")
Dim temparr() As Variant
Dim outarr()
With Worksheets("BOM")
lastrow = .Cells(Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row   ' find last row of data