VBA code not auto running - protected sheet

Athom

Hello, Im relatively new to VBA codes. I usually manage to work these things out myself, but cant seem to crack it this time...!

Im using a VBA code to autosize row height for merged cells. The code (below) works when I run it, but otherwise doesnt seem to update.

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Activate()
Public Sub AutoFitAll()
  Call AutoFitMergedCells(Range("a20:d20"))
   Call AutoFitMergedCells(Range("a22:d22"))
    Call AutoFitMergedCells(Range("a24:d24"))
End Sub
Public Sub AutoFitMergedCells(oRange As Range)
  Dim tHeight As Integer
  Dim iPtr As Integer
  Dim oldWidth As Single
  Dim oldZZWidth As Single
  Dim newWidth As Single
  Dim newHeight As Single
  With Sheets("Objective Setting (Dec)")
    oldWidth = 0
    For iPtr = 1 To oRange.Columns.Count
      oldWidth = oldWidth + .Cells(1, oRange.Column + iPtr - 1).ColumnWidth
    Next iPtr
    oldWidth = .Cells(1, oRange.Column).ColumnWidth + .Cells(1, oRange.Column + 1).ColumnWidth
    oRange.MergeCells = False
    newWidth = Len(.Cells(oRange.Row, oRange.Column).Value)
    oldZZWidth = .Range("ZZ1").ColumnWidth
    .Range("ZZ1") = Left(.Cells(oRange.Row, oRange.Column).Value, newWidth)
    .Range("ZZ1").WrapText = True
    .Columns("ZZ").ColumnWidth = oldWidth
    .Rows("1").EntireRow.Autofit
    newHeight = .Rows("1").RowHeight / oRange.Rows.Count
    .Rows(CStr(oRange.Row) & ":" & CStr(oRange.Row + oRange.Rows.Count - 1)).RowHeight = newHeight
    oRange.MergeCells = True
    oRange.WrapText = True
    .Range("ZZ1").ClearContents
    .Range("ZZ1").ColumnWidth = oldZZWidth
  End With
End Sub

Are there any hints or tips out there to get it running?

Thanks!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.