VBA Code to copy a cell with a number >0 to the next available column and skip blanks

Krown

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm new to learning VBA and I'm trying to manipulate the data in my spreadsheet that I'm building. I want to track inventory usage raw data by copying the calculated result to the next available column excluding blank cells. How can this be done?

Excel Facts

When did Power Query debut in Excel?
Although it was an add-in in Excel 2010 & Excel 2013, Power Query became a part of Excel in 2016, in Data, Get & Transform Data.
Welcome to the Board!

I am afraid your question does not make a whole lot of sense without seeing/understanding the structure of your data.
Can you please post a small sample of your data and expected results?

MrExcel has a tool called “XL2BB” that lets you post samples of your data that will allow us to copy/paste it to our Excel spreadsheets, so we can work with the same copy of data that you are. Instructions on using this tool can be found here: XL2BB Add-in

Note that there is also a "Test Here” forum on this board. This is a place where you can test using this tool (or any other posting techniques that you want to test) before trying to use those tools in your actual posts.

Upvote 0
Please bare with me because I am new to coding. I'm creating an inventory tracking worksheet where I can track how long it takes to go through a bottle of product. I also want to be able to save this data so that I can look for trends in usage time.