VBA Help: Replace Text in different Sheet

Adamzurick

Hi all, I'm new to VBA and while trying to learn this new language, need to figure out a way to do something for work ahead of my current skill level.

I have two sheets, in each there are hundreds of rows of the three columns listed below (I'm only using 1 row but would need this using a range). Using Sheet 1 as the key, I want to replace Sheet 2 column B and C wherever the name matches all occurrences.

I think I found what code to use, I just don't know how to use it "TextRange2.Replace". Any help would be WONDERFUL!!!

Sheet 1
NameCountryRegion
AdamAmericaNew York
Sheet 2
NameCountryRegion
AdamSpainMadrid
Sheet 2 (After Macro)
NameCountryRegion
AdamAmericaNew York

<colgroup><col><col><col></colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

Excel Facts

Last used cell?
Press Ctrl+End to move to what Excel thinks is the last used cell.
Hi all, I'm new to VBA and while trying to learn this new language, need to figure out a way to do something for work ahead of my current skill level.

I have two sheets, in each there are hundreds of rows of the three columns listed below (I'm only using 1 row but would need this using a range). Using Sheet 1 as the key, I want to replace Sheet 2 column B and C wherever the name matches all occurrences.

I think I found what code to use, I just don't know how to use it "TextRange2.Replace". Any help would be WONDERFUL!!!

Sheet 1
NameCountryRegion
AdamAmericaNew York
Sheet 2
NameCountryRegion
AdamSpainMadrid
Sheet 2 (After Macro)
NameCountryRegion
AdamAmericaNew York

<tbody>
</tbody>

Hi Adamzurick,

If possible, could you post screenshots of at least 10 rows? I'm having an issue understanding :)

Thank you.

Upvote 0
Try this...

Code:
[color=darkblue]Sub[/color] Replace_Country_Region()