VBA learning curve in short time - any direction?

scott2000

Hey everyone. New to the board, and I could use some direction.

The Situation
- I am up for a job as a Excel VBA programmer in an office where the job is to create VBA for formatting data into templates, pivot tables, etc.

Six months ago, I was an intermediate PHP programmer, but haven't done much over this last half year (in computers).

The Problem - Don't know what I am doing.

Tried Avenues - Purchased a few books - but they take you through to the beginning parts, introduction to VBA, and I feel that what is offered at B&N then jumps to those Excel VBA Bibles - which seem more reference than lesson oriented. Online Tutorials - don't take you through to the next level - it seems to me. Correct me if I am wrong or looking in the wrong place.

I have a couple weeks - i'll put in 40 hours a week learning, I'll pay the 99 to take Mrexcel's course - I just need direction. Just looking at some of the posts, I feel a little relief seeing how supportive you guys are helping each other out.

If I can pull the job off, then I'll probably become a fixture on this board... (and start soft music) looking forward to when I can answer posts with solutions and rockin' code.

Any and all suggestions welcome.

Thanks,
Scott

Excel Facts

When did Power Query debut in Excel?
Although it was an add-in in Excel 2010 & Excel 2013, Power Query became a part of Excel in 2016, in Data, Get & Transform Data.