VBA to copy data from one worksheet to another (only specific columns)

SpireiteSteve

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all,

I am new to VBA and have done everything I can think of to find a solution online. A few nearly moments but nothing quite doing the trick.

I have 1 workbook containing multiple worksheets. In one worksheet(worksheet A) I have 40 columns, not all of which are needed. Another worksheet (worksheet B) contains just the header rows I need (10 of them), the rest of that worksheet is blank.

What I would like to do is copy all row data from worksheet A (headers here are in row 3) into worksheet B (headers are in column 1). There are also quite a few formulas in worksheet A and so I want the copy to worksheet B to paste only values and formulas, not the actual formulas.

Looking through many previous posts I thought I had found the solution, but it pasted formulas, not just the data and formatting that I need. I tried tweaking the code and ended up with this:

Sub CopyCols()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim LastRow As Long, header As Range, foundHeader As Range, lCol As Long, srcWS As Worksheet, desWS As Worksheet
Set srcWS = Sheets("Current_Receivables_Aging_Detai")
Set desWS = Sheets("Consolidated")
LastRow = srcWS.Cells.Find("*", SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious).Row
lCol = desWS.Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column
For Each header In desWS.Range(desWS.Cells(1, 1), desWS.Cells(1, lCol))
Set foundHeader = srcWS.Rows(3).Find(header, LookIn:=xlValues, lookat:=xlWhole)
If Not foundHeader Is Nothing Then
srcWS.Range(srcWS.Cells(3, foundHeader.Column), srcWS.Cells(LastRow, foundHeader.Column)).Copy
desWS.Cells(2, header.Column).PasteSpecial xlPasteValuesAndFormatting
End If
Next header
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End Sub

The row in bold appears to be problematic, error message to debug the code.