VBA Math problem

Derick63

Board Regular
Hello all, Just registered but been using the forum as a major help resource but now I need help :confused:

Setup:

First of all, I'm relatively new to VBE but done quite a bit. I've built a UserForm utilizing a Combobox (ComboBox1) to choose one of 12 worksheets (Months) to enter the values from six (6) other controls on the UserForm. Below that Combobox I have a date picker (DTPicker) formatted MMMMdd, yyyy (CustomFormat) named (Reg1).

Here's my desire:
I need to alert the user when the date picked, minus 4 days, falls in the previous month suggesting to choose the correct month.

OR

When a date is selected in Reg1, minus the four (4) days then have the month from the date picker populate the ComboBox1 value.

I don't know how to approach this on the VBA side. It would surely save the user a lot of time.
I'm using Excel 2010
Thanks for your guruness with this.

Derick

Excel Facts

How to find 2nd largest value in a column?
MAX finds the largest value. =LARGE(A:A,2) will find the second largest. =SMALL(A:A,3) will find the third smallest
Perhaps something like this:

Code:
Range("B1").Value = Format(Range("A1").Value - 4, "mmmm")

Replace Range("B1"). with your ComboBox1 and Range("A1"). with your date picker.

Upvote 0
Perhaps something like this:

Code:
Range("B1").Value = Format(Range("A1").Value - 4, "mmmm")

Replace Range("B1"). with your ComboBox1 and Range("A1"). with your date picker.

Thanks, I tried your suggestion but nothing happened. I also tried this the following and nothing happened
Me.ComboBox1.Value = Format(Me.Reg1.Value - 4, "mmmm")
Here's the code on how I populated ComboBox1. I did it on the Initilize

Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()
'dim the variables
Dim ws As Worksheet
'loop through worksheets
For Each ws In Worksheets
'use the code name in case sheet name changes
Select Case ws.CodeName
'exclude these sheets by code name