When saving a workbook which is produced from another workbook I get a prompt "save with references to unsaved documents", in order to save I have to click OK. Saving this way it saves references to the original workbook and I don't save that workbook. Since I have a lot of macro buttons on the work sheet it causes error messages if they are clicked. (When the new workbook is reopened). Can I disable the ref to unsaved documents?

John