Calendar Problem

bodazx

This challenge is a real whopper: not for the faint of heart

I work as a marketing intern at NBC Universal in <st1:city w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">London</st1:place></st1:city>. I was recently tasked with creating a calendar of the earliest international release dates for our DVD titles, adding 55 days to the <st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">US</st1:place></st1:country-region> release date given to us by our colonial counterparts.
<o:p> </o:p>
Because I was already given a previous year's spreadsheet to use as a template, I didn't bother too much to make any changes to the worksheet structure. The only formula I used in the worksheet was a simple = USdate +55 formula to calculate my int'l dates. I later realized this was inadequate, for a couple of reasons (reasons which, if you are on this board, you can probably infer).

My calendar looks like this:

Excel Workbook
ABCDEFGH
2********
3MARCHAPRIL
4TITLEEIRD *US RELEASE DATEAGENCYTITLEEIRD *US RELEASE DATEAGENCY
5Law & Order S715-Mar19-Jan*In Plain Sight19-Apr23-Feb*
6********
7********
8Monk S808-Mar12-Jan*Kojak S226-Apr02-Mar*
9********
10********
11Monk CS08-Mar12-Jan*Harry & The Hendersons14-Jun20-Aprrights?
12********
13********
14Murder She Wrote S1129-Mar02-Feb*****
15********
16********
17Columbo 1991-199229-Mar02-Feb*****
18********
19********
Int Schedule

I don't know why it is showing those *. Those cells are supposed to be blank.

Anyhow, my biggest complaint is whenever I update a US release date, if the change is great enough to affect the month of international release, I have to move the title to it's new month myself. I don't want to do that; I know there should be a way to conditionally format it, or do something else so that a title that should release in April will automatically move there on its own.