Comparing 3 tables to a list of numbers, if match, return 4 columns worth of data on another tab

classichemp

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am a beginner at VBA and I believe what I require is a VBA code to help me solve what I am trying to accomplish. I have a list of numbers, and 3 tabs of tables. If any of the list of numbers match the number in any of those tabs, it will return the "number" along with the "Description", qty, and "cost" columns on another tab. in the end I should have a complete list of every time the compare list of numbers matches the numbers on any of those 3 tabs. Also, ideally, it would be nice to put the list of matching numbers in numerical order and add up the costs of all the numbers in a total cost section. Another possible addition I may or may not need is to consolidate all the same numbers that appear and add up the total quantity so that its 1 line per number with the total amount used.

I don't know where to start, tried to copy and modify sample code off the net but got no where.

Attachments

• compare list tab.JPG
    compare list tab.JPG
    70 KB · Views: 5
  • match list tab.JPG
    match list tab.JPG
    64.5 KB · Views: 5
  • sheet1.JPG
    sheet1.JPG
    114 KB · Views: 4
  • sheet2.JPG
    sheet2.JPG
    111.3 KB · Views: 3
  • sheet3.JPG
    sheet3.JPG
    110.6 KB · Views: 4

Excel Facts

Lock one reference in a formula
Need 1 part of a formula to always point to the same range? use $ signs: $V$2:$Z$99 will always point to V2:Z99, even after copying
This will be a lot easier to resolve if you post a file to a third party location, ie. Box.Net or Dropbox.com. In that manner, no one here will have to retype all your data to test a solution that they have derived. Is there any particular reason that each tab has two sets of data? Why not have all the data in one range per tab?

Upvote 0