Comparing two column 7 on 2 worksheets in same Workbook

whassan

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hiya

I am new to VBA coding and seeking help to acheive column match based on the information below.
I have two worksheets "Sheet1" and "Sheet2" and Sheet3 in same workbook.
There are 26 column on Sheet1 and 26 columns on Sheet2.
On both sheets my data starts from line 3 (A3:Z), line 2 is header on both sheets. Approximate 10k lines of data.
Column 7 on both sheets is Amount(Principal) and there are more than 1 identical amount on each column on both sheets.
I need to compare column 7 (Sheet1) with column 7 (Sheet2) cell by cell.
For example in attached 2 screen shots, Sheet1,Col 7 has 16 x 48016.29 but sheet2,Col 7 has 17 x 48016.29.
In this scenario, Sheet2,Col 1 has one extra 48016.29.
I would like to highlighte extra 48016.29 on Sheet2, copy whole line include header, paste on Sheet3 range A1 and delete copied from line from Sheet2.
Any help in this regard will be highly appreciated.
Thanks.

Excel Facts

Format cells as currency
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+4 to format cells as currency. (Shift 4 is the $ sign).
Hiya

I am new to VBA coding and seeking help to acheive column match based on the information below.
I have two worksheets "Sheet1" and "Sheet2" and Sheet3 in same workbook.
There are 26 column on Sheet1 and 26 columns on Sheet2.
On both sheets my data starts from line 3 (A3:Z), line 2 is header on both sheets. Approximate 10k lines of data.
Column 7 on both sheets is Amount(Principal) and there are more than 1 identical amount on each column on both sheets.
I need to compare column 7 (Sheet1) with column 7 (Sheet2) cell by cell.
For example in attached 2 screen shots, Sheet1,Col 7 has 16 x 48016.29 but sheet2,Col 7 has 17 x 48016.29.
In this scenario, Sheet2,Col 1 has one extra 48016.29.