Copy a row from one worksheet to another if a Cell value equals Text

Pazzajunist

Hi There,

Can anyone help me out here I'm just getting started with formulas in Excel. I have an Equipment register containing particular information but this equipment gets moved around.

I would like to know how I can get an entire row to copy into another worksheet if I enter the destination into the last column.

Something like: IF B2 = Melbourne - copy row 3 to worksheet named Melbourne.

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
Several questions here:
1. Do you want this done immediately or do this when we click a button
I do not believe this can be done with just a formula.
Are you willing to use Vba?

We could write a script to do this when you click a button or have it happen when you enter a certain value into a certain cell on each row.
And when you copy the row to the sheet do you want to keep the existing row or delete it from the Master sheet.

Give us exact specifics like Master sheet name
And in what cell on the master sheet will the sheet name be entered into. Would it be column "B" on each row.

Upvote 0
Hi
Thanks for the response. There are 5 master sheets separated into equipment for particular jobs. The first one being (RT Equipment). In the Last Column which is "O2" if I type in Melbourne I would like a copy of that entire row to transfer over to the sheet named Melbourne but also to remain in the Master Sheet.

Column O is where the location will be entered into always.

I am willing to add in VBA codes but I am very new to this and don't really know how to get them to work yet.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Upvote 0
Not sure what you mean when you say you have 5 Master Sheets.
You can only have one sheet named "Master"