Creating an automated macro that changes one cell value if another cell value is equal or less than a specific number

TheCovenant75

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hey, im new to vba coding and im trying to create an automated macro that constantly checks two cell values for my worksheet .
Basically i want it to check cell A12 and if its equal and or less than 250 to update Cell C12 with the number 250

I had tried to do it like this with what i learned from youtube videos (I'm sorry in advance if this hurts anyone here to read (>_<) )

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)

IF Sheets("Load Calculator").Cells(12, 1).Value => 250 then Sheets("Load Calculator").Cells(12, 3).Value = 250

End IF
End Sub

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
I believe you have to actually check the target value when you use event code like that for it to actually do anything. Are you wanting it to check when ANY cell changes or just A12? How does A12 update? User entry, vba, formula? And how often?

Upvote 0
Only A12 has to update for C12 to update. So basically i have another worksheet that puts information into A12(has no formulas, its a blank cell thats fed a number), and i want a macro to target A12 when it has that value in it. If the value is equal to or below 250, it changes the value in C12 to always have 250 in it as well until A12 updates to something greater than 250 (251 and counting). My knowledge of vba is extremely green. Sigh

Upvote 0