Help Creating Database of Resources Used for Specific Groups

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChrisThompson

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I will preface this quesiton with A) I work in the K-12 education sector, and B) I have very limited knowledge of databases - BUT I do have a pretty strong knowledge of Microsoft Excel and some experience with Power Query. I know there is a lot of different resources regarding many of these products, but at some level I'm not sure which specific resources/training modules will serve me best for this particular issue. So I am basically requesting some insights on ways to potentially roll this project out, and secondly what trainings/resources will help me to learn how to do it.

Ultimate Goal:
We would like to create a database of various resources (i.e. Interventions) that schools in our state are using with students at varying levels of need (Tier 1; Tier 2; Tier 3), at various grade levels (K; 1st; 2nd;..12th), and by subject (Reading, Math). Ideally we would have schools provide us with this information on an annual basis so we can see who is using which intervention each year.

Typically, we receive questions along the lines of:
  • "Which schools are using Read 180 in Math at the elementary school level?" OR
  • "What are schools using for Reading at the elementary level for Tier 2 or Tier 3?"