Help with #VALUE! error in simple formula using Excel (2010)

BunnyGal

Hello everyone. I have little experience using formulas in Excel and have an error in one I just wrote and can't figure out how to correct it. The formula works if the finding is true, but returns an error if the finding is false. I'm Hoping this forum can help me.

The workbook is my checkbook register.

The problematic formula is : =IF(FIND("Digital",C9),(D9),(0))

The cell the formula is in is I9 which is formatted as Currency.

I want the formula in cell I9 to look at cell C9 (which is formatted as text) and find the word "Digital" (without quotes of course) and if it finds the word Digital then I want it to copy the contents of cell D9 (which is formatted as currency and contains only numbers) into cell I9 (where the formula is). If the word Digital is not in C9 the formula should enter $0.00 into cell I9.

The true part of the formula works great. If C9 contains the word Digital anywhere within the text (can be several sentences long), then the results of D9 are properly copied to I9 and the format is correct (currency). However, if cell C9 does not contain the word Digital, I get #Value! in I9 instead of $0.00 or 0. I tried replacing the false value of (0) with ("") a/k/a nothing, but the same error occurs.

When I hover over the error I get the message "A value used in this formula is of the wrong data type".

To summarize:

The formula is in cell I9 and I9 is formatted as currency.
The formula should look at C9 which is formatted as text for the word "Digital" and if it finds the word Digital, It should copy the contents of cell D9 which is formatted as currency into cell I9 also formatted as currency.

The true portion works correctly. If "digital" is in C9 then the contents of D9 are copies to I9.
The false portion does not work. If "digital" is not in C9 I get #VALUE! in I9 instead of the zero I want it to return.