here's the simplest question ever asked ..... (grin)

dave_cason

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

Total newbie to excel ..... got a template and make this ...... I figured out most of it except how to copy and paste or add more rows to the bottom.

I've tried the paste SPECIAL and then ALL but no lines show up and I can't figure out that format painter thing........

I just want the same look in all the rows to run on forever ..... right now I can't figure out how to cut & paste rows 8,9 and 10 to the next
unformatted row(s) like 14,15 and 16 for example.

I just want to add more rows past 13. Yep, silly total newbie question but after watching a few YT vids still no joy ! (grin)

Cheers'
Dave

Attachments

• format screen cap.png
    format screen cap.png
    40.8 KB · Views: 10

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
To use the Format Painter, select the rows that have the formatting you want to duplicate, then press the Format Painter button and then select the cells you want to apply that format to.

IE: select rows 8, 9 and 10, press Format Painter, then select rows 14, 15 and 16.

Upvote 0
Hi, yep, tried that ......nothing !?
I just tried to do all 3 rows and even just one and that row 14 is still white and unformatted.

- I click row # 9 for example, the row is highlighted by a green box and the cell turn gray....... as normal. (pic 1)

- I took a pic with the cell phone camera because the screen cap function does not show the paint brush and the plus sign.
(however this site says 630 kb is too big)
- But its there and when I then click on the row 14 - it still stays white and looks unformatted.

Is there a shift button I need to hold down or a specific place on the row I newed to click ?

I put the 21k file on to my google drive ......