Hiding Menus

saint_2008

Board Regular
Hi hopefully someone can help, I'm trying to Hide some fields on my form when I select option on my toggle box.

I've tried doing it a few different ways but not sure as I'm very new to access.

This is what I have...

Private Sub Toggle10_KeyPress(KeyAscii As Integer)

Me.Equipment_ID.Visible = False
Me.Equipment_Type.Visible = False
Me.Manufacturer_Name.Visible = False
Me.Label18.Visible = False
Me.Label19.Visible = False
Me.Label20.Visible = False

End Sub

Private Sub Toggle11_KeyPress(KeyAscii As Integer)

Me.Equipment_ID.Visible = True
Me.Equipment_Type.Visible = True
Me.Manufacturer_Name.Visible = True
Me.Label18.Visible = True
Me.Label19.Visible = True
Me.Label20.Visible = True

End Sub

Any Idea why it doesn't work?

Many Thanks

Excel Facts

Format cells as currency
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+4 to format cells as currency. (Shift 4 is the $ sign).
Hi hopefully someone can help, I'm trying to Hide some fields on my form when I select option on my toggle box.
I've tried doing it a few different ways but not sure as I'm very new to access.
Any Idea why it doesn't work?
Many Thanks
Not telling us what other ways you've tried may result in us suggesting what you've already tried.
To me, it looks like you have it on the wrong event if you want this to trigger after a "toggle box"??? update. I presume you mean combobox. In that case, put your code on the combobox After_Update event. Or do you mean an option group? I doubt you mean toggle button.

Upvote 0
Hi Micron,

Thank you first of all for trying to help, and sorry for any confusion I'm very new to Access and databases in general,

I was using the Option Group" (XYZ Icon with out the image) to create the "Menu buttons" when I was going though my steps to tell you I realised there was an option for Mouse Down under event so I've tried it and its all working now as I wanted, I original tried on "Key Press Down" I'm guessing this is a keyboard press.