How can i use Vlookup as a result in a concatenate string variable

Colin D

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to VBA so maybe this is a simple question, but I can’t figure out how to concatenate 3 textboxes with a VLookup result value coming from an external worksheet with a named range called "Lookup".
The Vlookup search value is entered in a Listbox ( SelectFw) which is used to search for the answer in column 3 , 4 and 5 of the external worksheet.

The found value will populate my 3 textboxes, but if i select my next "listbox" value the current value of the textboxes will be overwritten.

I tried to loop through Vlookup and use concatenate to combine the result values but this isn’t working at all.
I think I’m on the wrong track here so can anyone point me in the right direction??

The code below is the code I use, which gives only one result.

many thanks in advance :)

Code:
Private Sub CalenderLabel_Click()

Dim i As Integer
Dim j As Integer
Dim arrItems() As String

ReDim arrItems(0 To SelectFw.ColumnCount - 1)
    For j = 0 To SelectFw.ListCount - 1
        If SelectFw.Selected(j) Then
            For i = 0 To SelectFw.ColumnCount - 1
                arrItems(i) = SelectFw.Column(i, j)

'Lookup values based on SelectFw
                With Me
                    .Reg3 = Application.WorksheetFunction.VLookup((Me.SelectFw.Column(i, j)), Range("Lookup"), 3, 0)
                    .Reg4 = Application.WorksheetFunction.VLookup((Me.SelectFw.Column(i, j)), Range("Lookup"), 4, 0)
                    .Reg6 = Application.WorksheetFunction.VLookup((Me.SelectFw.Column(i, j)), Range("Lookup"), 6, 0)
                End With
            Next i
        End If
    Next j

End Sub

Excel Facts

Can a formula spear through sheets?
Use =SUM(January:December!E7) to sum E7 on all of the sheets from January through December
I'm not great at this, and I'm not entirely sure what you are trying to do, but try something like:

Private Sub CalenderLabel_Click()

Code:
Dim i As Integer