How do I make power query look at a new table every time a new sheet Is added

SPS41

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi, I am new to power query and I have a hopefully easy question.

I have a template which has a table and I have made power query look at it and make changes, thus creating a new sheet with those changes.

Now if I want to add a new sheet which has a table in it just like the template but with a different sheet name, is there a way to make power query also look at the new sheet. Is there some vba code I can use or is there a way to make power query automatically do this?
Any help would be appreciated and thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

Round to nearest half hour?
Use =MROUND(A2,"0:30") to round to nearest half hour. Use =CEILING(A2,"0:30") to round to next half hour.
Hi, I am new to power query and I have a hopefully easy question.

I have a template which has a table and I have made power query look at it and make changes, thus creating a new sheet with those changes.

Now if I want to add a new sheet which has a table in it just like the template but with a different sheet name, is there a way to make power query also look at the new sheet. Is there some vba code I can use or is there a way to make power query automatically do this?
Any help would be appreciated and thanks in advance!
Please let me know if any additional data/pictures need to be attached for additional info and I will do that!

Upvote 0
You can use just power query. You can select the last sheet in your filter.

Upvote 1
You can use just power query. You can select the last sheet in your filter.
Sorry but I don’t know how to write code in power query, is there a way to select it or add it in the applied steps?

Upvote 0
Sorry but I don’t know how to write code in power query, is there a way to select it or add it in the applied steps?
Is there a way I can change this statement to make it look at the table on the recent sheet?

Power Query: