How to make 'dynamic' Table to be auto-updated when size of another Table changes?

gifariz

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm new to excel Table. I wonder if it is possible to make a Table to be auto-updated when size of another Table changes?

Here is my case below, please see in screenshot (I make it simplified for this question).
Excel file is uploaded here: Dynamic Table

I have 3 Tables: Properties, ElementA, ElementB.
First and second tables are have input data (yellow header).
But size of third table actually depends on unique values of a column in second table (ElementA[Name]), thus size is dynamic.
What I want is to do is like ElementB[Name] = UNIQUE(ElementA[Name]), but its not possible since Table cannot deal with dynamic array formula output.
(In the excel, I temporarily copy paste result from UNIQUE formula to ElementB[Name] for making this example).

I also cannot do all calculation of third table in second table, because real data in second table has >100,000 rows (too slow), so I need to do filtering of second table for further calculation in third table.
If I make pivot table from second table to do filtering, I still don't know how to make the third table from this pivot table.

Is there workaround which is automatic (since copy paste UNIQUE formula output is not automatic)?
Hope it is understandable.
Thank you in advance.

1672298863121.png

Excel Facts

What is =ROMAN(40) in Excel?
The Roman numeral for 40 is XL. Bill "MrExcel" Jelen's 40th book was called MrExcel XL.
Why does the third table need to be an actual table?

Upvote 0
That's what happens when you don't provide context for your questions. ;)

Using spilled arrays gives you the benefit of dynamic ranges without needing tables, unless you plan to use the results in Power Query (in which case you should probably be doing all of it in PQ).

Upvote 0
Solution
That's what happens when you don't provide context for your questions. ;)