Index match array for multiple cells

nanunoran

Hi,
I just learnt how to do INDEX MATCH ARRAYS. (to populate my report I need to match multiple rows and columns from source sheet to import data).
Now I am trying to replicate same in VBA. (for this example row1&2 & column1&2 on both seed(source) and result(one I am trying to populate) sheets).

I wrote the code below that works just fine for 1 CELL.

Sub Button1_Click()
Range("C4").FormulaArray = "=INDEX('SEED'!$A$1:$f$6,MATCH(A4&B4,'SEED'!$A$1:$A$6&'SEED'!$B$1:$B$6,0),3)"
End Sub

I know in excel I can simply drag the formula across rows/columns to populate them automatically and the way I would do this in VBA would be by creating loops. However when I cant figure out how to write the code, again I am total noob to VBA programmin and this question seems more like learning syntax so can anyone help me learn & achieve this?

Thanks.

Here is what I have that needs improvement

Sub Button1_Click()
Dim iRow As Integer
For iRow = 3 To 4
Range("C" & iRow).FormulaArray = "=INDEX('SEED'!$A$1:$f$6,MATCH(AiRow & iRow,'SEED'!$A$1:$A$6&'SEED'!$B$1:$B$6,0),3)"
Next iRow
End Sub

here iRow is to identify row number, and to keep simple I am only doing 2 rows. but what I cant figure out is how do i write MATCH statement to identify rows needed to be matched from SEED sheet?

Excel Facts

Is there a shortcut key for strikethrough?
Ctrl+S is used for Save. Ctrl+5 is used for Strikethrough. Why Ctrl+5? When you use hashmarks to count |||| is 4, strike through to mean 5.
Hi and Welcome to MrExcel,

Here's an example of syntax that may be used to place the value of VBA variables in worksheet formulas....

Code:
Sub Button1_Click()
 Dim iRow As Integer

For iRow = 3 To 4
   Range("C" & iRow).FormulaArray = _
      "=INDEX('SEED'!$A$1:$f$6,MATCH(A" & iRow & "&B" & iRow & _
         ",'SEED'!$A$1:$A$6&'SEED'!$B$1:$B$6,0),3)"
 Next iRow
End Sub

Upvote 0
Sorry got stuck again